SohoSoHo Showreels Directory Menu

Missing Link Films Presents Going Down: The Seven Deadly Sins Of The Office Christmas Party

17 December 2018

Written and directed by Megan Maczko, and produced by Missing Link Films, Going Down: The 7 Deadly Sins of the Office Christmas Party is comprised of seven independent one minute films that can be enjoyed on their own or as a collection. Each piece is complete as a lift-set situation that is instantly familiar, funny, edgy, light and dark - but as a collection, the viewing becomes even more satisfying as layers of character, narrative entanglements and richness are revealed.

Click to viewClick to view

Each film will be distributed on Instagram, one sin at a time from Monday 17th December onwards as a kind of ‘advent calendar’ of tips to follow to avoid embarrassing yourself this holiday season. The second layer of meaning, however, comes from a flip reveal at the end of each film: the sin isn’t really to blame but something darker and more subtle.

Starring Andrew Bicknell, Richard Cunningham, Chris Fulton, Kojo Kamara, Megan Maczko, Shai Matheson, Lisa McGrillis, Remmie Milner, Dipo Ola, Nia Roberts, Vanessa Sampson, Fiona Sheeham, Emily Taaffe, Imogen Waterhouse.

Follow these films on Instagram @goingdownfilm

For more information please contac or +447702516885



Andrew Bicknell
Richard Cunningham
Christopher Fulton
Kojo Kamara
Megan Maczko
Shai Matheson
Lisa McGrillis
Remmie Milner
Dipo Ola
Nia Roberts
Vanessa Sampson
Fiona Sheehan
Emily Taaffe
Imogen Waterhouse

Miles Bugby
Victoria Clay
Cosmin Cernica
Andreea Cristea
Nurce Erben

Voiceover Artist: Fiona Sheehan

Director: Megan Maczko
Writer: Megan Maczko
Producer: Ben Link
Executive Producers: Heather Link & Larry Botel

Casting Director: Maia von Hurter

1st AD: Ed Bellamy
2nd AD: Albertine Selvik

Director of Photography: Rob Jarvis
1st AC: Klim Jurevicius
2nd AC: Robyn Skead
Grip: Frank Hellebrand
Gaffer: Kupa Warner
Electricians: Chris Raworth, Joel Ward, Ana Krklijus
DIT: Andy King
Video Playback: Stanley Thompson, Mickey Richards, Max Richards
Production Manager: Sarah Gardner
Production Assistant: Portia Abatan
Production Designer: Jakob Gierse
Art Department Assistant: Emma Bamford
Contruction: Michael Treend
Art Department Runner: Dexter Holloway
Sound Recordist: Nigel Albermaniche
Boom Operator: Dimiter Dimitroff, Freya Clark
Costume Designer: Rebecca Hale
Make-Up Designer: Poppy France
Hair Stylist: Deanna V’lcevska
Stills Photographer: Daniel Link
Runners: Sidney Arthur, Alix Williams, Harriette MacNaughton

Editor: Jake Armstrong
Edit Producer: SJ O’Mara

Post Production Producer: Nathan Hoad
Colourist: Adam Clarke
VFX: Zdravko Stoitchkov

Sound Designer: Jason Heath
Graphic Designer: Mark Dickens
Music by: Jake Armstrong & Giuseppe Alfano

With special thanks to: Larry Botel, John Link, Marshall Street Editors, Absolute Post, Eclectic Music, Silk Sound, Chris Youlton at Take 2 & Dan Hubbard

Contact Name
Heather Link